Gynaecological Cancers

About the Condition

The term gynaecological cancer refers to the five cancers that start in the female reproductive system:

  • Womb (also known as cancer of the uterus, endometrial cancer, or uterine cancer)
  • Cervical
  • Ovarian
  • Vaginal
  • Vulval

The majority of these cancers affect mostly women over 50, but cervical cancer has a much higher incidence rate in women aged between 25 and 50.

Gynaecological Cancers Consultants


Cancer Centre London

Parkside Hospital